410-997-8414

Customer Testimonials by Email and or Letter


03/11/2019 – Danielle Affinito

Great work done. Vince came out and quickly fixed the problem.

Description of work:  Water heater element replacement    

OverallA
PriceA
QualityA
ResponsivenessA
PunctualityA
ProfessionalismA

Category: Water Heaters
Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $169
Work Completed Date: 03/11/2019
Hire Again: Yes



02/06/2019 – Chuck Sherman

We had a sewer incident where we could not flush any of the toilets or even let the water out of the 
sink. We called the plumber that we have used for 30 years and was not able to reach them. In 
desperation we looked up on Angie’s List and found Ehrhardt Brothers Quality Plumbing. They had all of their crews out working and thought that they could get someone out by late evening. Later they called back and said that they could not make it that day. After begging and pleading and explaining my plight they said they would indeed come out that day. They arrive and were the most professional plumbers that I have ever seen. They made quick work of the blockage in the sewer line, cleaned up the area and were gone in short order. The cost was about half of what I expected to pay. I am thrilled that I have a new plumber.

Category: Plumbing, Plumbing - Drain Cleaning
Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $291



02/04/2019 – Paul Revelle

Very good. I used them for about 14 years.

Category: Plumbing
Services Performed: Yes


"My family and I would like to say thanks for a job well done and quickly.  Our hot water heater died and you guys replaced it with a higher capacity, energy efficient model in record time!  The new heater looks great in our basement and I am very happy.  With eleven family members in my home and no water in teh middle of a cold snap, I was in a tight spot.   You guys did a great job for a fair price and it was a pleausre to work with the office crew who quickly responded to my questions."

Thanks again!  Ferguson family of Catonsville, MD    Work completed:  February 12, 2016  
 


"Significant issues at the folks place a few days back regarding drainage in their kitchen sink AND from their laundry machine pipe.  Ehrhardt Brothers sent someone out that day, and the got the problem fixed in a jiffy.  My folks were very happy with the explanation provided, and the person's professional manner.  Cost was very reasonable.  The person was very knowledgeable!   


SJ , Columbia, MD       Work Completed:  February 11, 2016



Description of work:  Our double vanity bowl was not draining..
Member Comments: This company was excellent.  We were very excited with Rob; he was right on time, very friendly, knowledgeable and even gave us advice on maintenance to prevent future problems.  He found my chrome trap to be full of debris and beginning to rust.  He explained how this happens and even checked the other faucet and found that was in need of being replaced too.  We felt he was very honest and we have found a new plumber for life.        

 Work Completed: November 10, 2015                                                                                      Member:  A & J Eich  Ellicott City, MD  21043


"My family and I would like to say thanks for a job well done and quickly.  Our hot water heater died and you guys replaced it with a higher capacity, energy efficient model in record time!  The new heater looks great in our basement and I am very happy.  With eleven family members in my home and no water in teh middle of a cold snap, I was in a tight spot.   You guys did a great job for a fair price and it was a pleausre to work with the office crew who quickly responded to my questions."

Thanks again!  Ferguson family of Catonsville, MD    Work completed:  February 12, 2016   


Description Of Work: I called them in for a second opinion. The upstairs toilet clogged and backed up downstairs. Another plumbing company was called in and snaked and put a camera down two clean outs. This other plumbing firm said I need to dig up my 50 feet of yard, tear out some driveway and sidewalk and replace all the pipes from the house to county connection. Thank goodness I called in Mike for a second opinion. Mike had done work for us before. They snaked everything with a blade on the end, took out some roots. He said that's all you need. The other firm wanted to charge $13000. It's like going to a surgeon, the first plumbing firm has the capability to do the heavy big work so that is how the solve problems. Surgeons like to cut, a general doctor says take some meds, rest. Its two approaches to a problem.
Member Comments: 
Cleared everything out fast and very professional. This firm is the Best and very honest. The customer service all the way around was superior. Thoughtful of their client’s needs. They could easily tell me I needed big work, but they didn’t.

Work Completed Date:  January 25, 2014 

Member:  S. Mazur of Columbia
Hire Again: Yes    Approximate Cost:  $300.00

Description Of Work: Installed garbage disposal and new kitchen faucet. Fixed bad plumbing jobs done by someone else.
Member Comments: 
This is an amazing company. The secretary was so nice that she makes you feel like she is talking to her best friend. They were able to schedule us promptly. The young man who came to do the work arrived on time and was extremely polite, knowledgeable and worked efficiently. He had to come back the next day to complete the job in a basement bathroom where the sink was incorrectly installed. He cleaned up after himself. I cannot say enough good things about this company. I will always call them for a plumbing problem. They are the best.​

Work Completed Date: December 04, 2014 

Member: F. Levine  Laurel, MD 20723
Hire Again: Yes


​​​​We are a proud member of Angie's List.

You can also look at our reviews on Google, Yelp, Facebook and most media outlets for our plumbing services. 

Angies List Reviews

"I recently used you company for clogged drains in my kitchen.  I had called 2 of the plumbing companies I generally use and was told by both it would be 4 days before they could handle my problem.  I found your Company on the internet and called at 7:00am.  The cheerful voice I heard when I called was the first good sign and the second was when she told me someone would be there at by 1:00pm.  Your man Rob showed at 10:00am and corrected the problem in less than an hour.  I couldn't be happier with your service and intend for you to be my first call for any future plumbing problems I may have.  Thank you for your excellent service."


Rich Lepson  03/14/19



Name:  John and Patti Sullivan

Date: 03/13/19

Recent Work - Nice Job
Message:
I've been using you guys for 25+ years and your visit today fixing my water heater was exactly why I use you. Very honest and showing me the problem and explaining everything. Great job. Guaranteed I bring you some business thru friends!! 



[Joanna O.]  [5 star rating]   3/15/2019

Outstanding service! On time, friendly, efficient and trustworthy. I had a hose I could not get off the facet. Rob worked carefully to remove it to keep my cost down. And he didn't try to oversell me on services I didn't need right now. Pricing was more than fair. Highly recommend!! 

 

BEST PLUMBERS IN COLUMBIA & SURROUNDING AREAS OF HOWARD COUNTY FOR OVER 25 YEARS, BEST PLUMBING IN THE LOCAL AREA

Every Year Since 2008